Latka logo

Valuation

$864K

2019 Revenue

$288K

Customers

1.2K

Funding

$750K

Avg ACV

$240

Team

2

Churn

48%

Founded

2013

How Flowvella CEO Brent Brookler grew Flowvella to $288K revenue and 1.2K customers in 2019.

Secure, offline, iPad kiosk app

Last updated

Flowvella Revenue

In 2019, Flowvella's revenue reached $288K. Since its launch in 2013, Flowvella has shown consistent revenue growth.

Flowvella Revenue GrowthReported revenue / ARR by year$0$75K$150K$225K$300K$375K2013201420152016201720182019$0$288KSource: GetLatka.com interview on Jun 18, 2019 with Flowvella CEO Brent Brookler
YearMilestone
2019Flowvella Hit $288k revenue in June 2019
2013Launched with $0 revenue

Flowvella Valuation, Funding Rounds

Flowvella's most recent disclosed valuation is $864K.

Flowvella has raised $750K in total funding across 1 round, with its most recent round in 2014.

Flowvella Capital Raised & ValuationCumulative capital raised and post-money valuation by roundCapital raised (cum.)Valuation$0$200K$400K$600K$800K201320142013 cumulative: $0 • 2013 Founded: $02014 cumulative: $750K • 2013 Founded: $0 • 2014 Funding Round: $750K$750K2013 Founded: $0 valuationSource: GetLatka.com interview on Jun 18, 2019 with Flowvella CEO Brent Brookler
YearRoundAmountValuation% Sold
2014Funding Round$750K--

Flowvella Employees & Team Size

Flowvella employs approximately 2 people as of 2026.

Flowvella has 2 total employees in different roles and functions. They have 1.2K customers that rely on the company's solutions.

Flowvella Team GrowthReported headcount over time0112232013201520172019202120232024002222Source: GetLatka.com interview on Jun 18, 2019 with Flowvella CEO Brent Brookler
YearMilestone
2024Reached 2 employees (October 2024)
2019Reached 2 employees (June 2019)

Founder / CEO

Brent Brookler

Brent Brookler is a product focused entrepreneur with deep domain expertise in mobile apps, the mobile ecosystem and bringing innovative products to market. After years of building and managing some of the biggest branded apps on mobile, Brookler is now focused on innovating sales enablement through presentation and kiosk software.

Q&A

QuestionAnswer
What's your age?53
Favorite online tool?-
Favorite book?-
Favorite CEO?-
Advice for 20 year old self-

Customers

See how Flowvella acquires and retains customers with data on acquisition costs and revenue performance. Log in to access the complete customer economics dashboard.

Locked

Frequently Asked Questions about Flowvella

What is Flowvella's revenue?

Flowvella generates $288K in revenue.

Who founded Flowvella?

Flowvella was founded by Brent Brookler.

Who is the CEO of Flowvella?

The CEO of Flowvella is Brent Brookler.

How much funding does Flowvella have?

Flowvella raised $750K.

How many employees does Flowvella have?

Flowvella has 2 employees.

Where is Flowvella headquarters?

Flowvella is headquartered in Seattle, Washington, United States.

Full Interview Transcript

Read transcript

hello everybody my guest today is brent brookler he's a product focused entrepreneur with the deep domain expertise and mobile apps and mobile ecosystem and bringing innovative products to market after years of building and managing some of the biggest branded apps on mobile brookler uh is now focused on innovating sales enablement through presentation and kiosk software the company is called flovella.com brent you ready to take us to the top sure all right tell us about full velo what's the company doing what's your revenue model we are we build a presentation and kiosk software we first built it for the ipad after building apps for big brands like cbs we actually built 60 minutes we wanted to build a system to allow anyone to create these their own kind of interactive multimedia driven presentations using uh using the ipad was the first and so it's a sas model it's all subscription based we have some trial periods and then we've found it kind of focused on really in-home sales so people who sell to people that way they need the ipad it also works 100 offline and you have these videos and you have these presentations that really go to the next level okay why do you beat like a keynote uh well on the kiosk side which has been a growing part of our business they don't allow this so when i say kiosks you can turn any any ipad at a store or an event or a trade show you make it a secure thing so that way someone can't go into your uh your youtube they can view and play with the presentation and but they can't go in and edit it and then mess it all up and that's what teenagers do whenever you place these things in a traditional i see so if so if someone used keynote on all these things and someone touched it or something and exited out of the keynote app they could be browsing internet or in your email before you know it yeah or go into the presentation and just is that it is that the mouse trap that i figure kino would have some button to make you know solve that they they they actually don't and then the other the other way we're different than the keynote is we we really focused on like multimedia and and and offline and so you're able to to embed these videos and make a true interactive experience and you also can embed pdfs which no other presentation allows you to do which is a pretty amazing uh uh thing some people have especially sales people have these one-page uh call sheets and you can all actually email that pdf without leaving the uh the application right from the middle of presentation yeah all right interesting what are people paying on average per month or per year for this it's 20 a month 200 a year for the pro we have a premium but we've really focused we cut we we continue to go kind of like up market and really help sales people help sell yeah and you and when'd you launch it what year it's been out for five years actually so is that 2014 yeah actually six years it's been a slow uh ramp and now it's doing quite well well how many customers have you scaled to uh paying customers were like 12 or 1300 although the numbers kind of changed because uh the way we've done the pricing on the kiosk side it could be one customer but we re restricted to one ipad per per user but then they have to buy additional devices so it may look like one customer but they could be spending a lot more because they have multiple devices well yeah so let's go away from the per device cost of 20 bucks a device and go to the customer level so on average what is the customer paying per month yeah yeah that twenty dollars a month two hundred dollars a year it could have it could average up we also have some older plans or a little bit less so let's just that's like our main plan okay so generally speaking people are paying for one device yeah okay got it and it costs 1200 i mean so i can take 1200 times 20. there's 24 grand a month about yeah okay and a year ago where was the company uh we did we we've been growing about 30 a year consistently for the last four or five years okay so what that puts you at like 18 or 19 000 a month about a year ago about a year ago we did like 180 grand in in 18. well yeah that's over the total year though but if we just take a snapshot of the month right to compare this month to a month 12 months ago it was about 18 000 a month yeah maybe a little bit less maybe some okay all right yeah fair enough um that's great now where's most the growth come from how are you getting these customers it's almost all organic uh and referral so it's uh we have a decent relationship with apple they feature us every once in a while people find us uh you know search engines and we do some some advertising a little bit of apple search ads but uh that's where we could probably do better when you're doing apple search ads i mean what's it costing you fully way to get a new 20 a month customer on average we have a trial right so it costs we've calculated cost uh we get about 18 of a successful person who comes in if they if they do the trial because uh some drop off some don't how many trials do you need to get a new paying customer uh the trial rate is pretty good maybe it's like 35 but how long they stay after that is that is something that well let's talk about that in a second so you need you need essentially three try thirty percent conversion from trial to paid you need three trials it's gonna be paying customer if you pay apple when you do spend on ads 18 bucks for a good trial that comes out to essentially a customer acquisition cost for a customer paying 20 bucks a month now what you're alluding to i believe is churn right it can be tricky so so how so how bad is it how high is your turn right now uh i think it's on average like three or four months per user but it but some stay on for a really long time and some and some stay for a short time okay so three or four months uh per you i mean so do you know what your the percentage churn is uh meaning like if a hundred people are using it last month it goes down to 80 this month which would mean 20 churn no it's like three percent maybe less okay so three per okay so if you have if you have three percent churn per month right times 12 that's 36 percent churn annually am i understanding that right yeah but that also seems a little high okay well that if you have 36 percent churn annually right and you do one divided by that that would mean lifetime value is 33 months not four months like you just said you actually cut out for a second but that's okay i was just saying if your churn is 36 percent annually and you do one divided by churn to get your monthly lifetime value right that means the customer stays on average for 33 months but you just told me they stay on average for three to four months i i this is not the best part about my business i'm just trying to understand is your turn high or low 36 annually is not bad okay yeah a three if you think each customer pays you total on average four months at 20 bucks a pop right so 80 total that's is that what it is yeah except that if they come in through apple they uh apple gets 30 percent so that's a little challenge there so it's even worse yeah but if they come in through our website you know it's like it's standard credit card kind of charges so you click a lot more yeah i mean so so basically i mean what you're what you're actually looking at i mean you're churning between 10 and 20 of your customer base monthly um and that's what would give them about a four month lifetime value yeah i don't know i don't think we're turning our whole customer base 10 months okay you understand the math works though right i mean that's if you have a four-month lifetime value you have to be churning that much okay then then they're left they're they're lasting a lot longer than that okay okay then there again then it would i guess i guess i'm confused and where why'd you say three to four months is what they'd spend and that might have been our analysis off like maybe trial users came in at that three to four months what else it could have been a uh when i did this this initial analysis was a a snapshot and i haven't updated the analysis from like the different cohorts so that's where it could be off but we're definitely not losing 10 to 20 of our user base a month okay so you think it's more like like three percent or four percent yeah yeah well by the way i hope so that would mean your economics are way way better right that that means that a customer is going to stick with you on average for you know 30 months right instead of sorry 300 months right so i mean math gets bad when you start extrapolating like this but um sorry it's not 30 months it's 26 months but the point but guess the point i'm trying to get at is is the apple ad spend an effective ad spend for you could you pour a million bucks into that and get an extra amount of new customers uh it's been challenging because they the the um we've kind of uh played with the numbers we're not putting that much into it but uh actually the i have two brands like i mentioned flo val and flo kiosk little kiosk is converting higher and i'm spending a...

This is an excerpt. The full unedited transcript is available through GetLatka exports.

Source Attribution

Source: all data was collected from GetLatka company research and founder interviews. Revenue, funding, team, and customer figures are presented as company-reported or GetLatka-estimated metrics where the profile data identifies them that way.

Company data last updated .

Flowvella Revenue 2019: $288K ARR, $864K Valuation